** New Homecoming Date:

October 18, 2019 **

New Head Football Coach


The Mustang Nation would like to welcome Simeon Nash to the football program. Coach Nash spent the last 10 years at Pinole Valley High School as a defensive coordinator and other positional coaching assignments. Coach Nash also served as the head strength and conditioning coach. He has coached high school athletes who have gone on to have successful careers at Division 1 programs. Coach Simeon Nash is a San Francisco State product earning a B.S. in  kinesiology. He is currently working on his Master’s degree in Sports Management at Liberty University.



Booster Club Email

The purpose of the Gilroy High School football program is to forge a team that excels on the field, achieves in the classroom, and positively impacts our school and community. Each individual involved in this program will leave this program with the understanding that they’re a better individual that has the competency to lift others to higher standards in the real world.


JUNE 10TH, 2019






In order to try-out/play a sport you must stop by the ASB Office to pick up a Sports Packet starting May 21, 2019. The Sports Packet must be CLEARED in the ASB OFFICE BEFORE you can try-out/play any GUSD sponsored sport.  Fall Sports start August 9, 2019. All information can be found on website

For Off Season Workouts

2018 All League Awards

Dallas Gutierrez 2nd team- Defense
Salvador Zendejas 2nd Team-Offense and 2nd Team-Defense
Vincent Thai Sportsmanship

2017 All League Awards

Braulio Nunez 1st Team Defense
Antonio Andrade 1st Team Defense
Brandon Weiler 1st Team Defense
Andrew Castro 1st Team Defense/Most Outstanding D-Lineman
Alexander Felix 1st Team Defense/Rookie of the year
McHale Pierce 1st Team Offense
Gabriel Santos-Matias 1st Team Offense
Salvador Zendejas 1st Team Offense
Joseph Kleder-Barnes 1st Team Offense/MVP
Spenser Araiza-Soares 2nd Team Defense
Luis Cedano 2nd Team Defense
Marco Hernandez Reyes 2nd Team Defense
Christian Rodriguez 2nd Team Offense
Parker Wong Honorable Mention
Justin Diaz Honorable Mention
Heber Saucedo Merlos Honorable Mention
Jordan Amos Honorable Mention
Zachary La Fon Honorable Mention
David Martinez Honorable Mention
Richard Perez Jr Honorable Mention

League Champions

  • 2017
  • 2008
  • 2007
  • 1985
  • 1981
  • 1970

CCS Champions

  • 2017