Envision Academy

EnvisionAcademy

 

Envision Academy is a daily, blended learning, online (Edmentum software) program where students take 1-3 classes in the on-campus Envision Academy classroom, and  take their remaining courses on the Gilroy High School campus. In the Envision Academy classroom, teachers help students with coursework and mastery of standards based content. The teachers also provide content based lessons, tutoring, STEAM activities, community building, and social-emotional support. In addition, Envision Academy teachers work alongside Gilroy High School staff and guardians to support student success in all classes. Students are committed to the Envision Academy program for the school year; however, they are welcome to transfer back to Christopher High School or Gilroy High School at the end of the year, or select to remain in the hybrid program. There will be a few exceptions depending on the specific needs of the student.

** The initial application due date is May 31, 2020. Envision Academy staff will continue to review applications on a rolling basis. **

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Vera Gomes, Teacher
Vera.Gomes@GilroyUnified.org

Michelle Gilleland, Teacher
Michelle.Gilleland@GilroyUnified.org
 

For questions about the Envision Academy program, please contact your middle school counselor.

Ascención Solorsano Middle School
669.205.5000
Francisca.Garcia@GilroyUnified.org
Rosie.Ramon@GilroyUnified.org

Brownell Middle School 
669.205.5100
Kara.Armijo@GilroyUnified.org
Carlos.Trujillo@GilroyUnified.org

South Valley Middle School
669.205.5200
Lilia.Cisneros@GilroyUnified.org
Claudia.Valencia@GilroyUnified.org.

The mission of Envision Academy  is to create an environment where students:

  • Experience equitable access to rigorous curriculum through flexible learning groups

  • Become civic-minded contributors to a positive community

  • Use problem-solving and an open-minded attitude to apply skills needed in the workforce

  • Are members in a supportive community that embraces the unique gifts of each individual

  • Empower themselves through self-advocacy